In what order should you watch the Marvel movies and series from the MCU? Chronological and by release date

(CNN Spanish) — Superhero movies and series are in fashion and Marvel Studios has become the main exponent of this trend thanks to the development of its Cinematic Universe (or MCU in English for Marvel Cinematic Universe). This is made up of all those works starring Spider-Man, Thor or Doctor Strange, among many other characters, which are interconnected with each other.

In total there are already more than 30 movies and series and, although they can all be seen independently, it is true that to keep up to date with the entire story and capture all the details at 100%, it is advisable to have seen a good part of the previous ones. Without going any further, in this 2022 new installments arrive such as “Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness”, “Thor: Love and Thunder” or “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever”.

That is why, when it comes to catching up or simply when you feel like having a superhero marathon, many Marvel fans ask themselves, in what order should I watch all the Marvel movies and series? To answer this question, at CNN en Español we made two lists of how to see all these works for those who want to experience them in an order that makes sense.

On the one hand, the one that may be the most attractive: in chronological and plot order to follow the story with a narrative sense. On the other hand, based on its release date, which would be the most common way and responds to how Marvel has been releasing its different productions.

It is important to point out that the works that, despite belonging to the Marvel license, were not developed by Marvel Studios, as is the case with the X-Men or Deadpool films (produced by Fox) or with Venom or Marvel, are not included within the MCU. Morbius (produced by Sony) despite the fact that several of its characters do seem to end up coming to the MCU.

Chronological order to watch Marvel movies and series

In this way, the first film does not correspond to the first released in 2008, which was The Incredible Hulk, but rather to the one that should be the chronological starting point based on the events that occurred. So the list starts with Captain America: The First Avenger, which is set during World War II and features Chris Evans’ Captain America. It would be followed by different tapes of character origins (Iron-Man, Thor, Hulk) in order to understand how the Avengers or Avengers were created and how the different infinity gems began to appear.

It is from there that new main superheroes for the future of the universe begin to be presented, such as the Guardians of the Galaxy, Ant-Man or Black Panther. The order reaches its climax with Infinity War and Endgame, after which the new stories of the Disney + television series arrive in which to see how certain superheroes evolve or the introduction of new characters through the Shang-Chi movies. and the Eternals.

  • Captain America: The First Avenger
  • Captain Marvel
  • Hombre de Hierro
  • Iron Man 2
  • The Incredible Hulk
  • Thor
  • avengers
  • iron Man 3
  • Thor: The Dark World
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  • Guardians of the Galaxy
  • Guardians of the Galaxy 2
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron
  • Ant Man
  • Captain America: Civil War
  • Black Widow
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming
  • Black Panther
  • Doctor Strange
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp
  • Thor: Ragnarök
  • Avengers: Infinity War
  • Avengers: Endgame
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home
  • Loki – (TV series)
  • Wandavision – (TV series)
  • The Falcon and the Winter Soldier – (TV series)
  • Spider-Man: No Way Home
  • What If…?
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
  • Eternals
  • Hawekeye – (TV series)
  • Moon Knight – (TV series)
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness
  • Ms. Marvel – (TV series)
  • Thor: Love and Thunder

Order by release date to see Marvel movies and series

This list is much simpler. It obeys solely and exclusively to how Marvel has raised its universe. It is a totally valid method because it is the way in which the company has wanted to unfold its surprises. Sometimes there are tapes that go back to earlier times and offer more information:

  • Iron Man-2008
  • The Incredible Hulk – 2008
  • Iron Man 2 – 2010
  • Thor-2011
  • Captain America: The First Avenger – 2011
  • Avengers – 2012
  • Iron Man 3 – 2013
  • Thor: The Dark World – 2013
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier – 2014
  • Guardians of the Galaxy – 2014
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron – 2015
  • Ant Man – 2015
  • Captain America: Civil War – 2016
  • Doctor Strange – 2016
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2 – 2017
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming – 2017
  • Thor: Ragnarök – 2017
  • Black Panther – 2018
  • Avengers: Infinity War – 2018
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp – 2018
  • Captain Marvel – 2019
  • Avengers: Endgame – 2019
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home – 2019
  • WandaVision – 2021
  • The Falcon and the Winter Soldier – 2021
  • Loki – 2021
  • Black Widow – 2021
  • What If…? – 2021
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings – 2021
  • Eternals – 2021
  • Hawkeye – 2021
  • Spider-Man: No Way Home – 2021
  • Moon Knight (2022)
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness – 2022
  • Ms Marvel (2022)
  • Thor: Love and Thunder (2022)

Source link

, , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.